Accurate Auto of Beaverton 4430 SW Lombard AveBeaverton,OR 97005
(503) 626-6090 icon
Accurate Auto of Lake Oswego 7025 SW McEwan RdLake Oswego,OR 97035
(503) 620-8225 icon
Accurate Auto of Hillsboro 2759 SE Tualatin Valley HwyHillsboro,OR 97123
(503) 693-8366 icon
button

Reviews

Accurate Auto Of Hillsboro

Jonathan Herdina
3 month ago
Very Firendly Staff, great services, and very knowledgeable about cars. I dropped my car off in order to get it to pass Deq because no matter what I tried, my old car kept failing. They went in and replaced a few things and gave the car back to me and I failed Deq again. They took the car back and any additional work that was needed was not coming out of my pocket. Their Deg quarantee is great And they even gave me a ride back home so I didn't have to use Uber. After a few more attempts it went went through with flying colors. Definitely recommend them !
Xavier Brinkmeyer
a year ago
I went to accurate auto after noticing some give in my front right wheel. Upon taking it in to the shop they were able to accurately tell me everything that had already been repaired without me telling them anything . Not only were they able to accurately point out every fix, but also every deficiency, of which they expeditiously repaired and replace within half a day for a very fair price. 10/10 will go to again.
Lynne Cartmill
a year ago
My Experience with Accurate Auto was very good. The engine in my 1997, 15 passenger van, died at 40 mph on TV highway. I coasted to a stop, and got a diagnoses that the engine was completely frozen – gone! After having the van towed to have Accurate check it out, I got a diagnoses of “junk it …. Or have a new engine installed”, and since this old van is the very heart beat of our family's way to survive, I chose to have a new, refurbished engine, installed by the guys at Accurate in Hillsboro. Gill and all of the technicians, did a very difficult engine replacement in a reasonable length of time to get me back on the road. Gil also quoted me a fair price and charged just what he quoted upon completion of the job. Throughout the repair time I was informed frequently about how all was going. And they were trying hard to finish as soon as possible to get me going again. All of these guys were great to work with and I will continue to use them.
Jill Roberts
a year ago
100 stars wouldn't do justice to the customer support Gil and everyone at Accurate Auto Hillsboro offers. From the moment Gil answers the phone you know you'll be in good hands. The entire process, from alternative transportation, my schedule considerations, costs, clear mechanical explanation, to promises kept was truly outstanding!
Mary Kelly Mohr
a year ago
Accurate Auto has taken care of my Ford Fusion for the last 6 years. Their service is honest and done with integrity. The staff is friendly, more than knowledgeable and the quality of work is first class. Thanks guys!
Nate Miller
a year ago
I decided to go in for an oil change and wasn't expecting the exemplary service I received. Not only did they change my oil, but did an elaborate inspection on my truck. Chris was amazing with his customer service, and they had a very comfortable waiting area with coffee, water, and food if I was interested. It all came with a welcome packet and some complimentary treats left in my truck after the oil change. Let's just say if you want honest, above-and-beyond service, this is the place to go.

Accurate Auto Of Beaverton

Rebecca Alma
in the last week
My 3 year old Civic started smoking and broke down on my way home from work. I called them right away because my boyfriend gets his car serviced here and always gets great work and service from this shop. They suggested checking my insurance for a free tow, which immediately saved me $80. Once my tow truck driver got here, I asked him to get my car to Accurate Auto, but he recommended another shop for “a better price and faster service”. After a quick Google/Yelp checkup and nothing but terrifying customer reviews, I stood firm and I am so glad I did. It turned out my oil plug was loosened and oil made its way into my engine running everything. Gil and his team found a miraculous solution and kept me updated every step of the way. I believe they truly did everything they could to help me. My car now runs better then it did before, and I will never go anywhere else! Thanks you guys for making such an awful situation so much better.
Kaitlynn Suhultz
a week ago
Went to visit portland on a day trip and my car broke down. They were able to fit me in and have may car completed by that afternoon! Everyone there was very professional and kind, the work done was excellent and the prices were reasonable and fair. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone I know.
Amy Poole
3 months ago
I love this place! We were looking for a reliable, honest place to have our cars worked on. Right from the beginning we have been pleased. We brought in our 2002 Durango that had massive power steering failure along with needing a brake flush, shocks, and oil change. We were provide an accurate estimate, Warranty on the parts, and when we could afford it, the car was ready in 2 days. Rick is amazing and was very clear about the issues and what was needed. When we needed a little extra help we got it and he took care of it within a short time. I will be a loyal customer from this experience alone. They're doing good service and it's well worth it. Honesty, reliable and helpful. Best customer service!!!
Melanie Hamilton
3 months ago
I am a customer for life and I would love to tell you why. I drive a 2001 Buick century and she was having trouble accelerating. I am new to the west side of town and did a google search for independent mechanics in my area. I found Accurate Auto and read their reviews. I was shocked by how many good reviews there were! I decided to give them a try. Rick and Gil were helpful in setting up my appointment and got me in the next day. They were very accommodating and also offered to help me get home after I had dropped off my car. I heard from Rick a few hours after I dropped the Buick off and it wasn't good news. I was facing an expensive repair. I had a clogged catalytic converter. A what? My thoughts exactly. I know nothing about cars and Rick was very helpful in his explanation of why exactly a catalytic converter was and what I did. I asked for some time to think about my options. I ended calling my father and asking for his opinion on what to do. He looked into the actual part that was needed and found it for a price less then what was quoted to me . My dad ended up calling Accurate Auto and informed them of the cheaper part. They then took the time to look into it themselves. As it turns out it was from a trusted supplier they had used in the past and they decided to get the part for the lesser price and they passed the saving along to me. The fact that they were so open to looking for a better price and they passed the saving along to me. The fact that they were so open to looking for a better price and then didn't hesitate to pass the saving to me is why I will return to this business.The auto industry gets a bad rap and these guys are doing an amazing job at disproving that stereotype. I never felt pressured and I never felt like I was getting ripped off. I appreciate the work that they put in to my vehicle and the time they took with me. Oh and most important my car runs great again!
Rob Morris
4 week ago
I had work done on my car by a family member that resulted in my car not starting. I knew I needed someone professional who could trust to diagose and fix the issue. Accurate Auto of Beaverton was able to get my car in right away and figure out the timing belt had been installed backwards and fix the issue is less than a day. They also have a 10% discount on labor for AAA members and are one of AAA's recommended shops. With other car repair shops. It seems like it takes forever for them to do any work and I do not always trust other places are doing a professional job like accurate auto. I also like the fact the accurate auto respond to the online reviews including the negative reviews. They really seem to listen and respond to their customers. Thanks
Amy Hughes
4 months ago
Called to set an appointment to have the blower checked out on my car. Ricky was able to get me in same day (even though the shop was busy ). he was quick to contact me back about what was needed and gave a very clear and honest appraisal. The shop was clean and well organized and the mechanics coming in and out were friendly. They got my car taken care of quickly and I would definitely recommend anyone taking their care here. Thanks!

Accurate Auto Of Lake Oswego

Suzanne Walker
a month ago
We've been talking all of our vehicles here for years. they have proven themselves to be honest, provide top notch service at reasonable prices and stand behind their work. They've provided detailed reports for our Kids' order cars as to what they can fix on their own and/or what need to be done somewhere down the line as well as what should be done safely by theme . This shop feels like “ good old fashioned service” that is hard to come by in this day and age.
vsGoliath
2 month ago
Give how many times I've come to these guys over the past six months or so, I think it's hight time I wrote a review.

Never once have I had anything less than friendly and helpful customer service from Accurate Auto, especially from Mark. As long as my car is in that shop, he calls to keep me up to date on the repairs and any cost changes. In fact, he just spent an entire day calling almost all their suppliers in order to try and find a part for my car that was no longer manufactured. That's dedication to one's job, right there.

As for the actual mechanical work, I've not had to go back in once for a repeat problem. They didn't even bat an eye when I drove my 65 Mustang in for the first time. In fact, the work they've done my old pony car has been so reliable that my father now takes his Mini here. These mechanics really know there stuff! Given the work they do, I've always found the price of repair to be honest and reasonable Plus, not only do they courtesy clean the inside of my car after every job, but multiple times I've found a small bag of candy in the cupholder. I mean come on, how great is that ?

And one last thing I think is important to mention, as it's something I've come across with other auto shops and I'm sure other people know about too. They aren't pushy about repairs. Whenever the work is done, if they find something else, Mark has always simply informed me of the problem. He gives me the information and what it could mean for my car and leaves it at that. He doesn't try and convince me to spend more on something that can be put off or isn't a serious matter. I appreciate the honesty and straight forward nature of our interactions.

I highly recommend Accurate Auto of Lake Oswego. They're kind people who do reliable work for a reasonable price on a huge range of vehicles, Go there. Do it. Now
Natalie Roth
3 month ago
Love this place, Mark and Rick are awesome. I have had 2 transmissions replace over the life span of my truck. I had Accurate Auto rebuild this one and come to find out Accurate Auto found the reason for my previous transmission problems that the previous auto repair shops didn't recognize. Hopefully this one will last me the life of my truck. Thanks Accurate Auto, you guys are the best.
Brittany Wells
4 months ago
Mark and his team are awesome! New to the area an unsure of where to go to get my breaks fixed. Got wind of this place, gave them a call and was very happy. They seemed reasonably priced and very friendly. Mark worked with me around my busy schedule to get my car in and out at my convenience. I did some follow up work a few months later and was impressed again. I will definitely be back for a oil change and any other needs.
Mary kay Petersen
5 month ago
Accurate Auto has helped me take care of my aging 1998 Town & Country minivan for the past few years. 140K and still running well! I appreciate their honesty in addressing needful but not unnecessary repairs. Thanks Accurate Auto!
Chris Fowler
7 month ago
They know what they are doing. Integrity is high. They don't try to oversell me, even though I have high mileage vehicle. Pricing is good, and repairs, and parts are always high quality. Love the loaner car!

5 Reasons To Make Accurate Auto Repair Your First Call For Any Service On Your Vehicle

  • We will repair only what's necessaryAnd advise you of other problems we see WITHOUT pressuring you.
  • We promise no surprises.Because we never perform a service on your vehicle or exceed our estimate without your OK.
  • We guarantee our workWe offer up to a 5yr/50000 mile parts and labor warranty on most repairs.
  • We feature the latest in state-of-the-art equipmentTo ensure your problem is fixed right the first time.
  • We offer 12 months no interest finance o.a.c.So you have time to pay for that unexpected repair.

What Our Customers Say

“I appreciate Accurate Auto's professionalism and integrity. They are always pleasant to work with and I feel like I can trust them with my vehicles. The work is always completed on time and I always walk out of their shop feeling good about my experience.”

Roger W., Hillsboro

“Great service and refreshing honesty this is what you get with this shop. Been going here for the last couple of years and I will continue to go here for all my automotive needs!”

Jason S, Beaverton

“Accurate auto always gives 5 star service. They are very honest and straight forward making having a conversation over the work easier. You know what can't wait and what can. The atmosphere is friendly with a great staff and the prices are reasonable”

Luis V.
CLICK TO VIEW NEWSLETTER

Automotive Service, Maintenance & Repair

You can count on Accurate Auto with keeping your vehicle safe and you can rest assured your car will receive routine maintenance, repairs and any other service needed. Learn about our Automotive Services

Want a better way to pay? Learn more about our cardholder benefits.

Accurate Auto is ASE Certified, and AAA Auto Repair center. We are a Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating and Authorized Vehicle Emissions Repair Facility. Learn More about our accreditation's.

button
HONESTY & INTEGRITY

HONESTY & INTEGRITY

We will never suggest a service for your vehicle that is unnecessary
QUALITY & VALUE

QUALITY & VALUE

We offer the best products and services at the best value.
SAFETY & DEPENDABILITY

SAFETY & DEPENDABILITY

We take your family's safety seriously , as if it were our own.